Press "Enter" to skip to content

R. Kelly Releases New Album “I Admit It”

R. Kelly didn’t let being in prison stop his album release.

With “I Admit It,” R. Kelly has just released the most significant surprise album of 2022, with lyrics addressing the long list of accusations against the disgraced singer.

R. Kelly Releases New Album "I Admit It"

The 13-song new album includes songs with titles like “Freaky Sensation,” “Good Ole Days,” and “I Found Love.” His last three songs, “I Admit it (I Did It),” a three-part song where he divulges in many of his prior behavior, may be the most enlightening. In 2018, he uploaded the entire 19-minute tune to SoundCloud, but this is the first time it has appeared on Apple or Spotify.

In it, R. Kelly discusses assisting those who later turned on him. Before confessing to a long list of things, he says, “I done f***ed with a couple of fans,” and he even claims to have had a sexual relationship with his girlfriend’s friend.

R. Kelly Releases New Album "I Admit It"

He continues, “How they gon’ claim I don’t respect these women when all I’ve done is represent,” “You upset I’ve got any girlfriends,” and “You mad I’ve got some girlfriends.”

As the songs go, R. Kelly confronts the accusations directly. saying, “Really, that s*** sound foolish. They’re brainwashed, really. Kidnapped, really. Can’t eat, really.”

He also appears to blame the parents of one of his female flings for their introduction, but it’s unclear exactly who he’s referring to. “And if you really, really wanna know. Her father dropped her off at my show. And told this boy to put her on the stage. I admit that she was overage.

Listen Below:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *